His Excellency, Bishop Joseph C. Bambera, announces the following appointments as Deans of the Diocese of Scranton, for a Three (3) year term, effective June 1, 2019:

 Northern Pastoral Region:

Monsignor Neil J. Van Loon, V.F.           –           Scranton Deanery

Reverend David P. Cappelloni, V.F.       –           Dunmore Deanery

Reverend John M. Lapera, V.F.                –           Clarks Summit Deanery

Reverend Gerard M. McGlone, V.F.       –           Carbondale Deanery


Southern Pastoral Region:

Reverend Phillip J. Sladicka, V.F.           –           Pittston Deanery

Reverend Joseph Evanko, V.F.                 –           Wilkes-Barre Deanery

Reverend Joseph J. Pisaneschi, V.F.        –           Kingston Deanery


Eastern Pastoral Region:

Reverend Michael J. Piccola, V.F.            –           Hazleton Deanery

Reverend Joseph J. Manarchuck, V.F.    –           Honesdale Deanery

Reverend Michael F. Quinnan, V.F.        –           Stroudsburg Deanery


Western Pastoral Region:

Reverend Andrew S. Hvozdovic, V.F.    –           Sayre Deanery

Reverend Bert S. Kozen, V.F.                    –         Williamsport Deanery