Vision Statement:

The vision of Youth and Young Adult Ministry in the Diocese of Scranton is to empower members of the Young Church to answer the call of Baptism by living a life of intentional discipleship, and by proclaiming the Gospel of Jesus Christ throughout their journey of faith.

Ministry for youth and young adults includes:

  • Providing resources, training, and consultation for assistance in the implementation of youth and young adult ministry. Continued support is provided through on-site visits and spiritual formation for Religious Education and Youth Ministry staff.
  • Development of leadership and peer ministry programs on a diocesan level.
  • Diocesan retreat opportunities.
  • Coordinating diocesan participation in conferences and pilgrimages for youth and young adults.

Youth and Young Adult Ministry Advisory Board:

Mary Anne Malone | Mary-Anne-Malone@dioceseofscranton.org
Dominick Costantino | Dominick-Costantino@dioceseofscranton.org
Catherine Butel | Catherine-Butel@dioceseofscranton.org
Father Don Williams | Rev-Donald-Williams@dioceseofscranton.org
Steve Wallo | walloinc@aol.com
Kristin Osipower | Kristin.osipower@wilkes.edu
Dori Hurley | hurley@qopchurch.org